Posted by: cynchat | January 1, 2015

It’s Tradition!

Curious what other people consider New Year’s traditions.

I don’t remember when I was told to eat black eyed peas on New Year’s for good luck, but I find that a fun thing to do.  Even got out in the extreme cold to obtain my can of black eyed peas.  Silly, I’m sure,, but I felt it necessary.  Wouldn’t want to miss out on a blessing, you know.

My other New Year’s tradition began over twenty years ago when I was gifted a very small pink Austrian Crystal pig, and advised that I was to rub it’s tummy on New Year’s Day for good fortune.  I continue to do that too!  Neither is a matter of life or death, but fun.

I wonder what other people consider New Year’s traditions; do you have any?

What New Year’s resolutions did you make?

Meanwhile, on Pinterest today I found new recipes, more free things, beautiful scenery, and gorgeous doors.  I pinned ALOT today.

This evening I have a reserved seat, warm and comfy, for viewing New Year’s celebrations around the world.  I’m hoping to see some celebrations from around the world…. since they’re way ahead of us.

Last night I enjoyed great entertainment from the Kennedy Center from the comfort of my reserved seat.  I was impressed that everyone seemed to be enjoying this cultural event, devoid of politics.  It’s nice to know that adults can appreciate the Arts.  I found it to be inspirational!  Just my opinion.

So, good night for now, and good bye for this year!

Happy New Year!  Enjoy, and celebrate safely.

Cynthia

Leave a Reply

Categories

