Posted by: cynchat | December 16, 2014

I’m Back…..in time for the Holidays!

So good to be back!  April 14th I managed to pass out and SHATTER my ankle in my concrete shower in the basement.  I was able to crawl and pull myself upstairs [only took an hour] and get to a phone I could reach. Well…long story short, hospitals, surgeries, rehab,,,fun, fun…not.  Other things fell apart too…had to get a new server, and my computer was slow as molasses in winter..[has anybody ever seen that?]  Anyway, now I’m walking “almost” normally.  I’m “almost” back to normal [unique as that was] and am now enjoying the holidays!

My daughter came from Pueblo, CO and took me to my son’s in Norfolk, NE [I’d never managed to get there since he’s lived there, and that’s been quite awhile]  We greatly enjoyed our visit with them and celebrated Thanksgiving/Christmas, as is our normal family tradition. [We lived in Salida, CO when my kids were little. We always came to KS for Thanksgiving and I brought all the Christmas gifts for KS.  Then we stayed home for Christmas and I did my final shopping and lots of baking and decorating.  SO, my kids just know to come to KS for Thanksgiving!  I’ve lived back here since 1991, and this is a great meeting place for them.

My kids gave me a new computer!  Awesome!!  So now I can finally be back online and delighted with Pinterest again.

This post is to let you know I’ve moved my Christmas board to the top, followed by New Years.  I’ve pinned LOTS of Christmas ideas to share with you; also ideas on “Free Things.”  Please come check it out!

Merry Christmas, God bless you all!   Relax and enjoy simple things.

Cynthia

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

