Posted by: cynchat | May 8, 2013

National Pie Day –

Just pinned 50 pie recipes to “Come to My Kitchen”  It says everything from Shepard’s Pie to Strawberry Pie.  I do love pie!

Also pinned to the same board is “Irish Potato Bread” which is made without yeast and baked in a cast iron skillet.  Think I want to do that.  There are SO many things I want to do. I’m learning SO much on Pinterest.

FYI – I pin alot of things that sound good to “Health” – some I purposely don’t pin. There are things I have had negative response or doctor’s advice not to use it.  Simple things, like Niacin, which is being promoted now but I am allergic to it and when I expressed that to my hairdresser, she decided that was probably what was causing the rash on her hands since that started when she started taking Niacin.  I am not allowed to ingest flax seeds or soy for medical reasons.  I’d really developed an enjoyment for soy milk on cereal…so that’s over. A massage therapist once used Arnica on me, but I had a personal allergy.  I’m also allergic to Ora-Jel  which relieves mouth discomfort.  Only once I used Black Cohash; I had an immediate harsh reaction, and I actually believe it triggered the growth of my cancerous tumor.  SO, not to scare you, just to remind you that all OTC counter products aren’t helpful to everyone.  Use discretion in your choices. Most likely what bothered me won’t bother you, but I’d guess you have other sensitivities. Just saying…but it’s all up to you.

If you still need ideas for “Mother’s Day” that board is still growing.

I spend a couple hours seeing what’s new and pinning them to share with you…check out all my boards…I bet you’ll find some fun surprises!

Enjoy this gorgeous weather and count your blessings,

Cynthia

Leave a Reply

Categories

