Posted by: cynchat | April 1, 2013

April Fool!

We, in our family, delight in April Fool’s Day because if was my Daddy’s favorite day. He so enjoyed life, and fun stuff.  Carrying on the tradition early this morning, so it would be believable, I called my daughter, then my sisters and told them “I’m in the hospital.”  My daughter responded, “You are not….this is April Fool’s Day!”  But my sisters both said, “oh, dear…what is wrong?”  And I got to tell them “only that today is April Fool’s Day!” and they both said “well, you got me” and were relieved.  If you enjoy the laughter of this day and haven’t pranked anyone, you can find ideas on my “April Fool’s Day” Pinterest board.

I’ll leave my Easter board up a few more days as I’m still pinning a few new ones.  The “April Fool’s Day” board will also be up for a few days.  Then I design the “Mother’s Day” and “Father’s Day” boards as we look forward to those events.

This morning on “Good Thinking” I pinned a chart that shows what companies actually own many brands.  Very interesting info. 

Enjoying laughter,

Cynthia

Responses

  1. I’m extremely inspired with your writing talents as well as with the layout in your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to look a nice blog like this one nowadays..


Leave a Reply

Categories

