Posted by: cynchat | March 22, 2013

Once in a Lifetime!

…..and we are living it.  March was seeming like a very long month to me when I received an email explaining that this March is an historic event: “This year March has 5 Fridays, 5 Saturdays and 5 Sundays. This happens once every 823 years. This is called money bags.” So, actually it will be several generations before “Money Bags March” occurs again! Very interesting and rather exciting to be when I learned this!  So I just wanted to share that tidbit with you too! 

Spring officially started Wednesday, the 20th.  Many of us are thinking about planting herb gardens, for some unknown reason.  On Pinterest this morning I pinned several bits of “Free Things” info concerning herb, free labels, etc.

New pins on “Artistic Ideas” including scroll through paintings.  I just love seeing the ways people are creative!  As time allows, scroll through “Free Things” and “Good Thinking” for lots of goodies.  My “Easter” board is still growing.  I’ve moved “St. Patrick’s Day” board to the bottom of the Holiday boards.  Have been saving links for Mother’s Day and Father’s Day and will design those new boards soon. 

I’m still learning SO much from Pinterest, saving ideas.  I’m in the process of learning Zentangle and about working with Polymer Clay.  Many good boards with tutorials under “Free Things.”  My current project is to paint a zebra on a black purse…and am considering painting a white tiger on the other side…we’ll see what I think when I’ve finished the zebra side! 

Well, that’s a quick note to highlight my thinking of today!  I can’t remember whether March came in like a lamb or a lion; I always forget to make a note on my calender.  Anyway, walk heavy outside today, it’s windy!

Abundantly Blessed –

Cynthia

P.S.   Inhaling blessings; exhaling kindness!

         [Come Pin with me.]

Leave a Reply

Categories

