Posted by: cynchat | September 18, 2012

Busy, Busy, Busy…

Wow, I haven’t been to blog for a couple weeks. Was celebrating my 70th birthday and 9 years survival since my first cancer diagnosis. My daughter and “medical” granddaughter came to help me celebrate.

When they got home everyone was celebrating my great grandson’s first birthday….and the pix look so cute of his little face smeared with blue smurf cake frosting…his birthday was 9/11. We all call it our “birthday week” and allow the celebrations to continue through about a week. More fun that way.

Enjoyed the girls while they were here, and a couple of those highlights were supper at the local Mexican restaurant here and makes huge Margueritas…and

Another highlight for us was making the Chicken Cordon Bleu Crockpot recipe I found on Pinterest. We fixed an extra large size of it so we slow cooked it in the roaster just in the oven…loved it! I’m fixing it again tomorrow for supper after Aquasize Class. Simple and so yummy. It’s on my “Come to my Kitchen” board at Pinterest.

Now that I’m making a concerted effort to get “out” more, my calendar is getting “busy.” And that is a good thing for me. I’M STILL HERE, and determined to scratch things off my Bucket List…building my energies, and researching new options. I definitely feel an Alkaline Diet can contribute to good health. So I’m going to be working on that.

Also, I hope to be pushing myself away from Pinterest as much as possible, to DO some of the fabulous projects I’ve pinned.

Pinned several to Technology yest. There are lots of tutorials on “Free Things”. Have added large picture of a hand with the reflexology pressure points….big enough to read easily and keep by my chair when watching TV and moisturizing my hands.

Off to errands now. Have a great day!
Cynthia

Leave a Reply

Categories

