Posted by: cynchat | August 30, 2012

Slipping Away!

What happened to August? It was HOT,,,as HOT as we expected it to be, and summer started extra hot, extra early this year. Autumn is my favorite season…gorgeous with all the colors, and temps that are “comfortable” in shirt sleeves.

So much for the weather…I find myself in a mixture of emotions today…..grateful that I am now 9 years out from my first cancer diagnosis…. & I’m still here! AT the same time, I’m frustrated and in anguish that people are still being diagnosed with cancer and facing torture for treatment! I feel like bawling, and pulling what hair I have left out…knowing is painful!

Bev and John, my sister and her husband, mentioned to me yest. they were planning to attend a fund-raising dinner for a little 3 year old boy recently diagnosed with cancer. These procedures are excruciating for adults…..and children should be excused from encountering them!

On Pinterest this morning, was info that “dychloroacetic acid” – not a prescription, just something available inexpensively has proven helpful to combat cancer. WE, THE GENERAL PUBLIC, need to be aware that there are other options BEFORE agreeing to chemo.

I’d read another article earlier and shared it with our family bio-scientist that The Sour Sop or the fruit from the graviola tree is a miraculous natural cancer cell killer 10,000 times stronger than Chemo.

How to get these choices made available to all who need to know???

I don’t know the solution to our problems, but I do understand the problems. How do we fix this? How can I help?

Leave a Reply

Categories

