Posted by: cynchat | March 18, 2010

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I’m not even Irish, but I enjoy this holiday.  It seems to afford adults an opportunity to be silly,,,and laughter IS better than medicine! 

Don’t remember who tweeted this morning “Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder!”   That gave me a good chuckle. 

Then I was mulling over ideas for how to celebrate.  Thought maybe  I’d bake up some cake.  I’ve been wanting to make some 7up Cake and thought I could just add a little green tint to the Gingerale, top the cakes with butter cream frosting, and sprinkle with some tinted green coconut.  Sound good?

So,,,I was digging out pans and bowls in preparation.  By the time I had everything spread out a huge headache had engulfed me and I wasn’t even seeing straight. 

Of course I couldn’t proceed, so put away my mess.  Am still wanting to make 7up/Gingerale cake – just not today…and by the time I get around “tuit” it probably won’t need to be green!

At any rate, I provided my own dizzy humor today and didn’t even have to drink green beer to feel funny!! 

How has your day been?  What “green” things were in your path today?  Did you get pinched or kissed for not wearing green?

In my opinion, every day is a good day for laughter – and cake!

Leave a Reply

Categories

