Posted by: cynchat | March 3, 2010

As a Man Thinketh…

….in his heart, so is he.  Proverbs 23:7

What does that mean?

Just as “Whatever we focus upon, expands”….. every single thought we have fills space somewhere in our brain, and we become the composite of all our thoughts. 

We have become desensitized to TV.  There are so many programs dealing with crime, blood & guts, autopsies.  Once we have SEEN it it sticks in our brain somewhere, and we can’t “un-see” it… or in other words, we can’t un-ring that bell. 

That is why we need to monitor what we ALLOW ourselves to see, and to hear, and to speak.  We now know that words have POWER. If I’m just sitting in front of TV allowing “whatever” to flood into my mind….I am giving away my personal power. 

This is proven science that we manifest whatever we strongly visualize, whether it is good or bad; wanted or unwanted…that is the law of attraction!  If we fear it, we add emotion to it and create it.  We must guard our thoughts to activate the right ones!

Life IS a test!  Many tests.  As opportunities are presented to us, we have free will.  If we make the highest and best choice, we will graduate to the next test.  If not, we are doomed to repeat the test. (Just wondering how wisely I have used my free will??) 

I feel uplifted when I purposely listen to Joyce Meyer on TV; when I’m hearing beautiful music; when I working on projects to be a blessing to others.

I am in control of my destiny; I am the master of my fate!  I have the power to turn off the TV, to bless others, to sense nature. 

My life is my own creation!  If it isn’t what I desired, I can change my direction.  Nobody else is responsible for my actions. 

We KNOW prayer works!  Prayer is very powerful because many people are FOCUSING together. 

GIFT FOR YOU:  “As a Man Thinketh”  Free Ebook http://www.asamanthinketh.net/

Today I choose to live in Love!   My morning prayer is “God, please show me what you want me to do today, and please help me do it right!” And I thank you Lord, for the night’s rest and this new day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

