Posted by: cynchat | January 7, 2010

LOA Scrapbook –

I have piles of books to read; stacks of cd’s and dvd’s to teach me.  There are SO many things on my “to do before I die” list!  There is  SO much to want to learn; SO much to see and do!   Since it’s important to write it all down to magnetize it, I have a whole scrapbook.  It’s fun browsing through all my clippings and notes.  The more I view it with passion, the sooner it will come to me! 

I’m hoping to get it all organized so I can sit to envision it all each morning and evening.  Isn’t that what the mentors say – to “feel it real” or “when you believe it, THEN you will see it”?

Amongst the layers, was a note I’d saved several years.  It is the message Robin Roberts (from morning news) whispers daily before leaving her home. She’d once mentioned it on-air and they were bombarded with requests.  A lovely mantra!

“The Light of God surrounds me. The Love of God enfolds me. The Power of God protects me. The Presence of God watches over me. Wherever I am, God is.”  -Robin Roberts

I’m planning to commit it to memory and use it too.  Greatly appreciate her sharing.  The note will go back to its safe place in my scrapbook.   I will invoke it with emotions, and feel blessed!

Leave a Reply

Categories

