Posted by: cynchat | January 3, 2010

Happy New Year – 2010!

I intended to watch the ball drop in NYC on TV since that’s only 11:00 p.m. here, but was nodding off so just went on to bed.

Another decade already – how time flies if you’re having fun – OR NOT!  And the older I get the faster it seems to roll.  I was glad when I learned that is because of the theory of relativity….that ole smarty Einstein!  That one day in the life of a 65 year old person is a much smaller fraction of their life than a day in the life of a five year old is to theirs.  That also explains why every week of school took SO long!

So, looking at this new blank slate of a year….what do I want to do with it?  Losing weight is the #1 resolution for people…but that one never makes it through the first month….so why bother with that one?   I think the only “resolution” I ever made for New Year’s and actually kept was to wash my glasses every morning when doing my makeup.  That was a good one.  I understand it only takes 21 days to create a new habit.  I don’t have any more flaws that would be so simple to correct!  So…I guess I’ll just have an “Intention” instead of making “Resolutions” – to leave the past behind, having forgiven all I feel have offended me, but still praying for them in double doses – and live in each present moment, so I’m not missing any of these fleeting fragments of my life.  I intend to feel grateful, blessed, and aware.  At the end of 2010, I’d like to feel I’ve improved myself, my surroundings, and been a blessing to others.

As YOU consider 2010, what are YOUR thoughts?

Leave a Reply

Categories

